Rick and Morty – Spec Script

960.jpg

When Rick and Morty debuted in late 2013, I was instantly hooked. It was so unlike any series or cartoon I had seen before and I instantly connected with the characters. Plus, Rick and Morty combines my two favorite genres: comedy and sci-fi. During the series’ second season, in 2015, I decided to challenge myself and write a spec script. Prepare to get schwifty in here.

As with my other spec scripts, my highest hope is that this could possible one day be sold and used as a premise for an actual episode, so I’m a little nervous sharing it publicly. However, in sharing this with all of you, I’m holding out for the chance that this gets seen by the right person(s) and can help boost my writing career in some way. At the very least, I hope you enjoy reading it! All feedback and constructive criticism is welcome.

This script is NSFW.

Script: Jerk

Leave a Reply

